]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
LOCKD: Clear ln->nsm_clnt only when ln->nsm_users is zero
authorTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 12:53:35 +0000 (08:53 -0400)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 14:46:22 +0000 (10:46 -0400)
The current code is clearing it in all cases _except_ when zero.

Reported-by: Stanislav Kinsbursky <skinsbursky@parallels.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
fs/lockd/mon.c

index fe695603e3956bf815474e1b3ec0bf68efae9ff5..3d7e09bcc0e9efad7418803737e385c76d22a776 100644 (file)
@@ -124,18 +124,16 @@ out:
 static void nsm_client_put(struct net *net)
 {
        struct lockd_net *ln = net_generic(net, lockd_net_id);
-       struct rpc_clnt *clnt = ln->nsm_clnt;
-       int shutdown = 0;
+       struct rpc_clnt *clnt = NULL;
 
        spin_lock(&ln->nsm_clnt_lock);
-       if (ln->nsm_users) {
-               if (--ln->nsm_users)
-                       ln->nsm_clnt = NULL;
-               shutdown = !ln->nsm_users;
+       ln->nsm_users--;
+       if (ln->nsm_users == 0) {
+               clnt = ln->nsm_clnt;
+               ln->nsm_clnt = NULL;
        }
        spin_unlock(&ln->nsm_clnt_lock);
-
-       if (shutdown)
+       if (clnt != NULL)
                rpc_shutdown_client(clnt);
 }