]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
virtio-blk: fix request leak.
authorMike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Sat, 9 Oct 2010 01:42:13 +0000 (12:12 +1030)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 9 Oct 2010 18:42:37 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
Must drop reference taken by blk_make_request().

Signed-off-by: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: stable@kernel.org # .35.x
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/block/virtio_blk.c

index 2aafafca2b1374b11714546fb3c063044ed9200c..1101e251a629343b0715b4b02a9b664828e1ef3e 100644 (file)
@@ -202,6 +202,7 @@ static int virtblk_get_id(struct gendisk *disk, char *id_str)
        struct virtio_blk *vblk = disk->private_data;
        struct request *req;
        struct bio *bio;
+       int err;
 
        bio = bio_map_kern(vblk->disk->queue, id_str, VIRTIO_BLK_ID_BYTES,
                           GFP_KERNEL);
@@ -215,7 +216,10 @@ static int virtblk_get_id(struct gendisk *disk, char *id_str)
        }
 
        req->cmd_type = REQ_TYPE_SPECIAL;
-       return blk_execute_rq(vblk->disk->queue, vblk->disk, req, false);
+       err = blk_execute_rq(vblk->disk->queue, vblk->disk, req, false);
+       blk_put_request(req);
+
+       return err;
 }
 
 static int virtblk_locked_ioctl(struct block_device *bdev, fmode_t mode,