]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ASoC: utils: remove __dev* attributes
authorBill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:26:36 +0000 (09:26 -0500)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2012 15:31:48 +0000 (00:31 +0900)
CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As result the __dev*
markings will be going away.

Remove use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata, __devinitconst,
and __devexit.

Signed-off-by: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/soc-utils.c

index 60053709e417b0bdcecc81d13ac676fc885021e7..fe4541df498cbd85eb4a10275a658ee15cdbab9b 100644 (file)
@@ -94,7 +94,7 @@ static struct snd_soc_dai_driver dummy_dai = {
        .name = "snd-soc-dummy-dai",
 };
 
-static __devinit int snd_soc_dummy_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
+static int snd_soc_dummy_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
        int ret;
 
@@ -111,7 +111,7 @@ static __devinit int snd_soc_dummy_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        return ret;
 }
 
-static __devexit int snd_soc_dummy_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
+static int snd_soc_dummy_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
        snd_soc_unregister_platform(&pdev->dev);
        snd_soc_unregister_codec(&pdev->dev);
@@ -125,7 +125,7 @@ static struct platform_driver soc_dummy_driver = {
                .owner = THIS_MODULE,
        },
        .probe = snd_soc_dummy_probe,
-       .remove = __devexit_p(snd_soc_dummy_remove),
+       .remove = snd_soc_dummy_remove,
 };
 
 static struct platform_device *soc_dummy_dev;