]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Btrfs: put csums on the right ordered extent
authorJosef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2013 20:43:09 +0000 (15:43 -0500)
committerJosef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:51:22 +0000 (12:51 -0500)
I noticed a WARN_ON going off when adding csums because we were going over
the amount of csum bytes that should have been allowed for an ordered
extent.  This is a leftover from when we used to hold the csums privately
for direct io, but now we use the normal ordered sum stuff so we need to
make sure and check if we've moved on to another extent so that the csums
are added to the right extent.  Without this we could end up with csums for
bytenrs that don't have extents to cover them yet.  Thanks,

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
fs/btrfs/file-item.c

index bd38cef4235882425c08eb6a5d10306736a14237..94aa53b387213bbfc13181163368e5e168574d77 100644 (file)
@@ -460,8 +460,8 @@ int btrfs_csum_one_bio(struct btrfs_root *root, struct inode *inode,
                if (!contig)
                        offset = page_offset(bvec->bv_page) + bvec->bv_offset;
 
-               if (!contig && (offset >= ordered->file_offset + ordered->len ||
-                   offset < ordered->file_offset)) {
+               if (offset >= ordered->file_offset + ordered->len ||
+                   offset < ordered->file_offset) {
                        unsigned long bytes_left;
                        sums->len = this_sum_bytes;
                        this_sum_bytes = 0;