]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
of/mdio: fix fixed link bus name
authorBaruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
Mon, 27 Feb 2012 12:48:46 +0000 (14:48 +0200)
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2012 16:09:52 +0000 (10:09 -0600)
Since 9e6c643b (phy/fixed: use an unique MDIO bus name) the name of the fixed
PHY bus is "fixed-0". Teach of_phy_connect_fixed_link() the new name.

Tested on a P1020RDB PowerPC system.

Signed-off-by: Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
Acked-by: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
drivers/of/of_mdio.c

index 980c079e444393cc17577e29204b5e28da299938..483c0adcad87d4701b866d6934137e34a5c38ed9 100644 (file)
@@ -182,7 +182,7 @@ struct phy_device *of_phy_connect_fixed_link(struct net_device *dev,
        if (!phy_id || sz < sizeof(*phy_id))
                return NULL;
 
-       sprintf(bus_id, PHY_ID_FMT, "0", be32_to_cpu(phy_id[0]));
+       sprintf(bus_id, PHY_ID_FMT, "fixed-0", be32_to_cpu(phy_id[0]));
 
        phy = phy_connect(dev, bus_id, hndlr, 0, iface);
        return IS_ERR(phy) ? NULL : phy;