]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86-64: Fix unwind annotations in syscall stubs
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:52:45 +0000 (13:52 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 3 Sep 2010 06:14:09 +0000 (08:14 +0200)
With the return address removed from the stack, these should
really refer to their caller's register state.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Acked-by: Alexander van Heukelum <heukelum@fastmail.fm>
LKML-Reference: <4C7FBA3D0200007800013F61@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/entry_64.S

index 17be5ec7cbbad332973b6b46a79cdb3db2832f74..16aeff0c315431f1410174c5256a9146f6111e1a 100644 (file)
@@ -714,9 +714,8 @@ END(ptregscall_common)
 
 ENTRY(stub_execve)
        CFI_STARTPROC
-       popq %r11
-       CFI_ADJUST_CFA_OFFSET -8
-       CFI_REGISTER rip, r11
+       addq $8, %rsp
+       PARTIAL_FRAME 0
        SAVE_REST
        FIXUP_TOP_OF_STACK %r11
        movq %rsp, %rcx
@@ -735,7 +734,7 @@ END(stub_execve)
 ENTRY(stub_rt_sigreturn)
        CFI_STARTPROC
        addq $8, %rsp
-       CFI_ADJUST_CFA_OFFSET   -8
+       PARTIAL_FRAME 0
        SAVE_REST
        movq %rsp,%rdi
        FIXUP_TOP_OF_STACK %r11
@@ -1445,7 +1444,6 @@ error_swapgs:
 error_sti:
        TRACE_IRQS_OFF
        ret
-       CFI_ENDPROC
 
 /*
  * There are two places in the kernel that can potentially fault with
@@ -1470,6 +1468,7 @@ bstep_iret:
        /* Fix truncated RIP */
        movq %rcx,RIP+8(%rsp)
        jmp error_swapgs
+       CFI_ENDPROC
 END(error_entry)