]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
drm/kms: remove spaces from connector names (v2)
authorAlex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 00:09:42 +0000 (19:09 -0500)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 07:19:12 +0000 (17:19 +1000)
Grub doesn't parse spaces in parameters correctly, so
this makes it impossible to force video= parameters
for kms on the grub kernel command line.

v2: shorten the names to make them easier to type.

Reported-by: Sergej Pupykin <ml@sergej.pp.ru>
Cc: Sergej Pupykin <ml@sergej.pp.ru>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c

index 6985cb1da72cbc232919ab2bb93a52f26304a345..2baa6708e44cd835704ea832c861b7d5fe4b6e33 100644 (file)
@@ -156,12 +156,12 @@ static struct drm_conn_prop_enum_list drm_connector_enum_list[] =
        { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_SVIDEO, "SVIDEO", 0 },
        { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_LVDS, "LVDS", 0 },
        { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_Component, "Component", 0 },
-       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_9PinDIN, "9-pin DIN", 0 },
-       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_DisplayPort, "DisplayPort", 0 },
-       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_HDMIA, "HDMI Type A", 0 },
-       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_HDMIB, "HDMI Type B", 0 },
+       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_9PinDIN, "DIN", 0 },
+       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_DisplayPort, "DP", 0 },
+       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_HDMIA, "HDMI-A", 0 },
+       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_HDMIB, "HDMI-B", 0 },
        { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_TV, "TV", 0 },
-       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_eDP, "Embedded DisplayPort", 0 },
+       { DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_eDP, "eDP", 0 },
 };
 
 static struct drm_prop_enum_list drm_encoder_enum_list[] =