]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86, mce: Fix set_trigger() accessor
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:45:11 +0000 (09:45 +0100)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0700)
Fix the condition checking the result of strchr() (which previously
could result in an oops), and make the function return the number of
bytes actively used.

[ Impact: fix oops ]

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
LKML-Reference: <4A5F04B7020000780000AB59@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c

index 484c1e5f658e6b5d932566cd41f7813c44d00b71..1cfb623ce11c9aa7217ea5d1f794029c10ec3607 100644 (file)
@@ -1692,17 +1692,15 @@ static ssize_t set_trigger(struct sys_device *s, struct sysdev_attribute *attr,
                                const char *buf, size_t siz)
 {
        char *p;
-       int len;
 
        strncpy(mce_helper, buf, sizeof(mce_helper));
        mce_helper[sizeof(mce_helper)-1] = 0;
-       len = strlen(mce_helper);
        p = strchr(mce_helper, '\n');
 
-       if (*p)
+       if (p)
                *p = 0;
 
-       return len;
+       return strlen(mce_helper) + !!p;
 }
 
 static ssize_t set_ignore_ce(struct sys_device *s,