]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
drm/radeon: add GPU reset flags
authorAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 17:07:30 +0000 (12:07 -0500)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2013 02:27:54 +0000 (21:27 -0500)
The idea here is to move to a finer grained reset.
In some cases we may not need reset every block, and
in other cases we may not need to re-init the entire
asic.

Reviewed-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon.h

index 9b9422c4403a40280e1a16af91e79b820fadad58..34e52304a525001de8bba62d71278ae939edfda9 100644 (file)
@@ -132,6 +132,11 @@ extern int radeon_lockup_timeout;
 #define RADEON_VA_RESERVED_SIZE                        (8 << 20)
 #define RADEON_IB_VM_MAX_SIZE                  (64 << 10)
 
+/* reset flags */
+#define RADEON_RESET_GFX                       (1 << 0)
+#define RADEON_RESET_COMPUTE                   (1 << 1)
+#define RADEON_RESET_DMA                       (1 << 2)
+
 /*
  * Errata workarounds.
  */