]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
[IA64] Use standard macros for page-aligned data.
authorNelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 20:57:52 +0000 (16:57 -0400)
committerTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 16:40:27 +0000 (09:40 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
arch/ia64/kernel/head.S
arch/ia64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S

index 12305d3d4838acf0c8154de488fa59a97b99844c..1a6e44515eb42376f25902874c5eaa1810b9ade3 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ RestRR:                                                                                     \
        mov _tmp2=((ia64_rid(IA64_REGION_ID_KERNEL, (num<<61)) << 8) | (pgsize << 2) | vhpt);; \
        mov rr[_tmp1]=_tmp2
 
-       .section __special_page_section,"ax"
+       __PAGE_ALIGNED_DATA
 
        .global empty_zero_page
 empty_zero_page:
index fa3a558e3d76b82cc07695c99323daaad496cfb9..b484b86da8308bf5bbc656c3930f0f045754ddf4 100644 (file)
@@ -219,7 +219,9 @@ SECTIONS
        { *(.data.init_task) }
 
   .data.page_aligned : AT(ADDR(.data.page_aligned) - LOAD_OFFSET)
-        { *(__special_page_section)
+        {
+       PAGE_ALIGNED_DATA(PAGE_SIZE)
+         . = ALIGN(PAGE_SIZE);
          __start_gate_section = .;
          *(.data.gate)
          __stop_gate_section = .;