]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
drm/nouveau: fix init with agpgart-uninorth
authorAaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Mon, 31 Dec 2012 01:34:59 +0000 (03:34 +0200)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2013 06:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +1000)
Check that the AGP aperture can be mapped. This follows a similar change
done for Radeon (commit 365048ff, drm/radeon: AGP memory is only I/O if
the aperture can be mapped by the CPU.).

The patch fixes the following error seen on G5 iMac:

nouveau E[     DRM] failed to create kernel channel, -12

Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=58806
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Michel Dänzer <michel@daenzer.net>
Signed-off-by: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_bo.c

index 5614c89148cbc4cc4c9ce1b586611015588e6cde..69d7b1d0b9d69e2b24f27be89cc7f869669bd4a3 100644 (file)
@@ -1276,7 +1276,7 @@ nouveau_ttm_io_mem_reserve(struct ttm_bo_device *bdev, struct ttm_mem_reg *mem)
                if (drm->agp.stat == ENABLED) {
                        mem->bus.offset = mem->start << PAGE_SHIFT;
                        mem->bus.base = drm->agp.base;
-                       mem->bus.is_iomem = true;
+                       mem->bus.is_iomem = !dev->agp->cant_use_aperture;
                }
 #endif
                break;