]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
kbuild, deb-pkg: improve maintainer identification
authormaximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 23:11:20 +0000 (01:11 +0200)
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Tue, 9 Jun 2009 20:37:39 +0000 (22:37 +0200)
Try harder to find email and maintainer name.
Debian's own devscripts all use DEBEMAIL or DEBFULLNAME prior to an
eventual EMAIL or NAME environment variable. Match their logic.

"Anonymous" sounds nicer then "Kernel Compiler" if no name is found.

Signed-off-by: maximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Signed-off-by: Frans Pop <elendil@planet.nl>
Cc: Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
scripts/package/builddeb

index 122becc9cef71020c603aba2893bc6b52f285cfe..9d464fde0df40af3eee89bef56662a38aa08ed02 100644 (file)
@@ -95,14 +95,30 @@ EOF
        chmod 755 "$tmpdir/DEBIAN/$script"
 done
 
-name="Kernel Compiler <$(id -nu)@$(hostname -f)>"
+# Try to determine maintainer and email values
+if [ -n "$DEBEMAIL" ]; then
+       email=$DEBEMAIL
+elif [ -n "$EMAIL" ]; then
+       email=$EMAIL
+else
+       email=$(id -nu)@$(hostname -f)
+fi
+if [ -n "$DEBFULLNAME" ]; then
+       name=$DEBFULLNAME
+elif [ -n "$NAME" ]; then
+       name=$NAME
+else
+       name="Anonymous"
+fi
+maintainer="$name <$email>"
+
 # Generate a simple changelog template
 cat <<EOF > debian/changelog
 linux ($packageversion) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * Custom built Linux kernel.
 
- -- $name  $(date -R)
+ -- $maintainer  $(date -R)
 EOF
 
 # Generate copyright file
@@ -130,7 +146,7 @@ cat <<EOF > debian/control
 Source: linux
 Section: base
 Priority: optional
-Maintainer: $name
+Maintainer: $maintainer
 Standards-Version: 3.6.1
 EOF