]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
xtensa: switch to generic kernel_execve()
authorMax Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 07:10:51 +0000 (11:10 +0400)
committerChris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:00:36 +0000 (15:00 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
arch/xtensa/Kconfig
arch/xtensa/kernel/entry.S

index 9525b70a13a1568a5451727f03fea54d8bc4c161..0d1f36a22c98827ba204af46859b349ac3da91ae 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ config XTENSA
        select MODULES_USE_ELF_RELA
        select GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP
        select GENERIC_KERNEL_THREAD
+       select GENERIC_KERNEL_EXECVE
        select ARCH_WANT_OPTIONAL_GPIOLIB
        help
          Xtensa processors are 32-bit RISC machines designed by Tensilica
index d4ec1381aebcac388bd9e283937f4a8b6c293ef6..90bfc1dbc13dcf46992e4fb09bb7eab3cfe1bea3 100644 (file)
@@ -1832,22 +1832,6 @@ ENTRY(system_call)
        retw
 
 
-/*
- * Do a system call from kernel instead of calling sys_execve, so we end up
- * with proper pt_regs.
- *
- * int kernel_execve(const char *fname, char *const argv[], charg *const envp[])
- * a2                        a2               a3                  a4
- */
-
-ENTRY(kernel_execve)
-       entry   a1, 16
-       mov     a6, a2                  # arg0 is in a6
-       movi    a2, __NR_execve
-       syscall
-
-       retw
-
 /*
  * Task switch.
  *
@@ -1940,6 +1924,6 @@ ENTRY(ret_from_kernel_thread)
        call4   schedule_tail
        mov     a6, a3
        callx4  a2
-       call4   do_exit
+       j       common_exception_return
 
 ENDPROC(ret_from_kernel_thread)