jump_label: Fix unaligned traps on sparc.
authorDavid Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 18:06:24 +0000 (11:06 -0700)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 16:57:06 +0000 (12:57 -0400)
The vmlinux.lds.h knobs to emit the __jump_table section in the main
kernel image takes care to align the section, but this doesn't help
for the __jump_table section that gets emitted into modules.

Fix the resulting lack of section alignment by explicitly specifying
it in the assembler.

Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
LKML-Reference: <20101023.110624.226758370.davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
arch/sparc/include/asm/jump_label.h

index 62e66d7..d95cf44 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
                         "nop\n\t"                              \
                         "nop\n\t"                              \
                         ".pushsection __jump_table,  \"a\"\n\t"\
                         "nop\n\t"                              \
                         "nop\n\t"                              \
                         ".pushsection __jump_table,  \"a\"\n\t"\
+                        ".align 4\n\t"                         \
                         ".word 1b, %l[" #label "], %c0\n\t"    \
                         ".popsection \n\t"                     \
                         : :  "i" (key) :  : label);\
                         ".word 1b, %l[" #label "], %c0\n\t"    \
                         ".popsection \n\t"                     \
                         : :  "i" (key) :  : label);\