]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
powerpc: Use call_rcu_sched() for pagetables
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:38:45 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
committerBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:42:20 +0000 (10:42 +1100)
PowerPC relies on IRQ-disable to guard against RCU quiecent states,
use the appropriate RCU call version.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
arch/powerpc/mm/pgtable.c

index 2c7e801ab20b617cc3934e9ad355af8b8734a0ec..6a3997f98dfb90a2f3d01da4b53156c2098a38f8 100644 (file)
@@ -92,7 +92,7 @@ static void pte_free_rcu_callback(struct rcu_head *head)
 
 static void pte_free_submit(struct pte_freelist_batch *batch)
 {
-       call_rcu(&batch->rcu, pte_free_rcu_callback);
+       call_rcu_sched(&batch->rcu, pte_free_rcu_callback);
 }
 
 void pgtable_free_tlb(struct mmu_gather *tlb, void *table, unsigned shift)