]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/linville/wirel...
authorJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 15:42:23 +0000 (10:42 -0500)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 16:48:31 +0000 (11:48 -0500)
John W. Linville says:

====================
This is a batch of fixes intended for 3.7...

Included are two pulls.  Regarding the mac80211 tree, Johannes says:

"Please pull my mac80211.git tree (see below) to get two more fixes for
3.7. Both fix regressions introduced *before* this cycle that weren't
noticed until now, one for IBSS not cleaning up properly and the other
to add back the "wireless" sysfs directory for Fedora's startup scripts."

Regarding the iwlwifi tree, Johannes says:

"Please also pull my iwlwifi.git tree, I have two fixes: one to remove a
spurious warning that can actually trigger in legitimate situations, and
the other to fix a regression from when monitor mode was changed to use
the "sniffer" firmware mode."

Also included is an nfc tree pull.  Samuel says:

"We mostly have pn533 fixes here, 2 memory leaks and an early unlocking fix.
Moreover, we also have an LLCP adapter linked list insertion fix."

On top of that, a few more bits...  Albert Pool adds a USB ID
to rtlwifi.  Bing Zhao provides two mwifiex fixes -- one to fix
a system hang during a command timeout, and the other to properly
report a suspend error to the MMC core.  Finally, Sujith Manoharan
fixes a thinko that would trigger an ath9k hang during device reset.
====================

Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>

Trivial merge