perf annotate: addr2line wants addresses in same format as objdump
authorDavid Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sun, 25 Mar 2012 20:28:12 +0000 (16:28 -0400)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 15:06:24 +0000 (12:06 -0300)
Therefore, in symbol__get_source_line(), use map__rip_2objdump
instead of calling map->unmap_ip() unconditionally.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120325.162812.59519424882536855.davem@davemloft.net
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/annotate.c

index e5a462f..31ba2a2 100644 (file)
@@ -408,7 +408,7 @@ static int symbol__get_source_line(struct symbol *sym, struct map *map,
        if (!notes->src->lines)
                return -1;
 
        if (!notes->src->lines)
                return -1;
 
-       start = map->unmap_ip(map, sym->start);
+       start = map__rip_2objdump(map, sym->start);
 
        for (i = 0; i < len; i++) {
                char *path = NULL;
 
        for (i = 0; i < len; i++) {
                char *path = NULL;