]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
xtensa: fix boot parameters parsing
authorMax Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 23:55:37 +0000 (03:55 +0400)
committerChris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 04:43:15 +0000 (21:43 -0700)
Boot parameter tags with handlers are ignored like this:

[    0.000000] Ignoring tag 0x00001003
[    0.000000] Ignoring tag 0x00001001
[    0.000000] Ignoring tag 0x00001004

because neither tagtable entries nor tag handlers appear in the vmlinux.

Fix tagtable definition attributes so that tag entries are not dropped.

Fix end of memory bank calculation in parse_tag_mem: it is intended to
round down to page size, but instead did something strange leading to
hang right after boot.

Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c

index 270360d9806ca6832d0ff7d4aeeff62dfad910c7..b237988ba6d77b789ca2766509e66fd50985c840 100644 (file)
@@ -100,7 +100,7 @@ typedef struct tagtable {
 } tagtable_t;
 
 #define __tagtable(tag, fn) static tagtable_t __tagtable_##fn          \
-       __attribute__((unused, __section__(".taglist"))) = { tag, fn }
+       __attribute__((used, section(".taglist"))) = { tag, fn }
 
 /* parse current tag */
 
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ static int __init parse_tag_mem(const bp_tag_t *tag)
        }
        sysmem.bank[sysmem.nr_banks].type  = mi->type;
        sysmem.bank[sysmem.nr_banks].start = PAGE_ALIGN(mi->start);
-       sysmem.bank[sysmem.nr_banks].end   = mi->end & PAGE_SIZE;
+       sysmem.bank[sysmem.nr_banks].end   = mi->end & PAGE_MASK;
        sysmem.nr_banks++;
 
        return 0;