]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86, efi: Fix argument types for SetVariable()
authorMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 19:36:24 +0000 (15:36 -0400)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 20:30:27 +0000 (13:30 -0700)
The spec says this takes uint32 for attributes, not uintn.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1307388985-7852-1-git-send-email-mjg@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi.c
include/linux/efi.h

index 0d3a4fa34560018c55a2619251bcb0db6546c4d1..f4f6de987b7b1e5c5763ffa0ef761ff532feec88 100644 (file)
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ static efi_status_t virt_efi_get_next_variable(unsigned long *name_size,
 
 static efi_status_t virt_efi_set_variable(efi_char16_t *name,
                                          efi_guid_t *vendor,
-                                         unsigned long attr,
+                                         u32 attr,
                                          unsigned long data_size,
                                          void *data)
 {
index e376270cd26e648d9a2fdecec685e0d5ae4474c3..0758753a17a1be66fa6959d006885d07b5745a04 100644 (file)
@@ -168,7 +168,7 @@ typedef efi_status_t efi_get_variable_t (efi_char16_t *name, efi_guid_t *vendor,
 typedef efi_status_t efi_get_next_variable_t (unsigned long *name_size, efi_char16_t *name,
                                              efi_guid_t *vendor);
 typedef efi_status_t efi_set_variable_t (efi_char16_t *name, efi_guid_t *vendor, 
-                                        unsigned long attr, unsigned long data_size, 
+                                        u32 attr, unsigned long data_size,
                                         void *data);
 typedef efi_status_t efi_get_next_high_mono_count_t (u32 *count);
 typedef void efi_reset_system_t (int reset_type, efi_status_t status,