rtc: rtc-wm831x: use devm_request_threaded_irq()
authorJingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 00:45:41 +0000 (16:45 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:22:30 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
Use devm_request_threaded_irq() to make cleanup paths more simple.

Signed-off-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/rtc-wm831x.c

index 1b0affbe26591cd9ab9794266a2ade8bdd85db36..2f0ac7b30a0cb9137becf31ed6d81e9934bc5371 100644 (file)
@@ -443,9 +443,10 @@ static int wm831x_rtc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
                goto err;
        }
 
                goto err;
        }
 
-       ret = request_threaded_irq(alm_irq, NULL, wm831x_alm_irq,
-                                  IRQF_TRIGGER_RISING, "RTC alarm",
-                                  wm831x_rtc);
+       ret = devm_request_threaded_irq(&pdev->dev, alm_irq, NULL,
+                               wm831x_alm_irq,
+                               IRQF_TRIGGER_RISING, "RTC alarm",
+                               wm831x_rtc);
        if (ret != 0) {
                dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Failed to request alarm IRQ %d: %d\n",
                        alm_irq, ret);
        if (ret != 0) {
                dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Failed to request alarm IRQ %d: %d\n",
                        alm_irq, ret);
@@ -462,9 +463,7 @@ err:
 static int wm831x_rtc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
        struct wm831x_rtc *wm831x_rtc = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
 static int wm831x_rtc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
        struct wm831x_rtc *wm831x_rtc = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
-       int alm_irq = platform_get_irq_byname(pdev, "ALM");
 
 
-       free_irq(alm_irq, wm831x_rtc);
        rtc_device_unregister(wm831x_rtc->rtc);
 
        return 0;
        rtc_device_unregister(wm831x_rtc->rtc);
 
        return 0;