]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
rt2800usb: Add support for 2001:3c1e (D-Link DWA-125 rev B1) USB Wi-Fi adapter
authorMaia Kozheva <sikon@ubuntu.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2012 09:07:40 +0000 (16:07 +0700)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 20:49:37 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
D-Link DWA-125/B1 is a relatively new USB Wi-Fi adapter, using a
Ralink chipset supported by the rt2800usb driver. Currently, to work
around the problem (it's missing in all present kernel versions,
up to and including 3.7.x), I had to add this to /etc/rc.local:

echo 2001 3c1e >> /sys/bus/usb/drivers/rt2800usb/new_id

After that, the device works without problems. Been using it for over
a week with no bugs in sight.

The attached patch is trivial and simply adds the new USB ID to the
list of devices handled by rt2800usb.

Signed-off-by: Maia Kozheva <sikon@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt2800usb.c

index 023081286e0c3a0490f4d2228ec85ba7cd618703..d67d14e42382814543c8e7e3360e6d0c6cd6d7e3 100644 (file)
@@ -965,6 +965,7 @@ static struct usb_device_id rt2800usb_device_table[] = {
        { USB_DEVICE(0x07d1, 0x3c15) },
        { USB_DEVICE(0x07d1, 0x3c16) },
        { USB_DEVICE(0x2001, 0x3c1b) },
        { USB_DEVICE(0x07d1, 0x3c15) },
        { USB_DEVICE(0x07d1, 0x3c16) },
        { USB_DEVICE(0x2001, 0x3c1b) },
+       { USB_DEVICE(0x2001, 0x3c1e) },
        /* Draytek */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x07fa, 0x7712) },
        /* DVICO */
        /* Draytek */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x07fa, 0x7712) },
        /* DVICO */