]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
cifs: don't return error from standard_receive3 after marking response malformed
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 11:31:05 +0000 (06:31 -0500)
committerSteve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 04:25:31 +0000 (22:25 -0600)
standard_receive3 will check the validity of the response from the
server (via checkSMB). It'll pass the result of that check to handle_mid
which will dequeue it and mark it with a status of
MID_RESPONSE_MALFORMED if checkSMB returned an error. At that point,
standard_receive3 will also return an error, which will make the
demultiplex thread skip doing the callback for the mid.

This is wrong -- if we were able to identify the request and the
response is marked malformed, then we want the demultiplex thread to do
the callback. Fix this by making standard_receive3 return 0 in this
situation.

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Reported-and-Tested-by: Mark Moseley <moseleymark@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
fs/cifs/connect.c

index 940189bd6490f2bea86b138c8a69d3e3d9d27e20..602f77c304c90fc402c9ec221eff2b78be818081 100644 (file)
@@ -773,10 +773,11 @@ standard_receive3(struct TCP_Server_Info *server, struct mid_q_entry *mid)
                cifs_dump_mem("Bad SMB: ", buf,
                        min_t(unsigned int, server->total_read, 48));
 
-       if (mid)
-               handle_mid(mid, server, smb_buffer, length);
+       if (!mid)
+               return length;
 
-       return length;
+       handle_mid(mid, server, smb_buffer, length);
+       return 0;
 }
 
 static int