Make kobject_set_name_vargs() do nothing on <= 2.6.24
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:00:04 +0000 (18:00 -0800)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 17:57:46 +0000 (09:57 -0800)
commit2d7c39a08265fb4a45e1686476959b9281092894
tree6786b6f793b0bfda2880878cd91ae2e1866c5d89
parent3f72956504fbcccda61ed875501eeee0f6e4618d
Make kobject_set_name_vargs() do nothing on <= 2.6.24

The struct kobject does not have a name member on older kernels
so naming something naming a kobject will be futile. This implies
dev_set_name() won't be able to rename the kobject. This may
actually bust 2.6.24, I believe we discussed this particular
issue on the linux-wireless mailing list at some point with
a person trying 2.6.24. If there is an issue with this patch
we can go back and check the list. I'm offline rigtt now though
so trying to get compilation to work at least.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
compat/compat-2.6.26.c