compat: remove wrong backport of kfree_rcu compat-2011-05-23
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 22 May 2011 10:47:34 +0000 (12:47 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 21:06:10 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
commit45e6f3eb4ab9b137e617cddacdc40b6725ea1099
treef770f830015d7283efa589dd6ec237d5bdab6a8f
parent092edf5ac80e46c0ea76f3945fbd71aded7acb2d
compat: remove wrong backport of kfree_rcu

Backporting kfree_rcu() in compat does not work as
struct rcu_head->func is always interpreted as a pointer in older
kernel versions, but when using kfree_rcu() it is set to an offset.
rcu_head->func is used in some functions in the kernel not backported
by compat-wireless.

In older kernel versions in __rcu_reclaim just the else path is available.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/compat-2.6.40.h