compat: backport IRQ namespace cleanup
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2011 19:55:40 +0000 (12:55 -0700)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2011 21:23:33 +0000 (14:23 -0700)
commit89e9cfba02399c3a639848973ca4d3f25bd2b680
tree1a702733eb32d72e93582c2c2b692c308274be25
parent6e14c4a4fb52ed3d359224ccb34c04484640920d
compat: backport IRQ namespace cleanup

This backports this upstream patch:

commit a0cd9ca2b907d7ee26575e7b63ac92dad768a75e
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Date:   Thu Feb 10 11:36:33 2011 +0100

    genirq: Namespace cleanup

    The irq namespace has become quite convoluted. My bad.  Clean it up
    and deprecate the old functions. All new functions follow the scheme:

    irq number based:
        irq_set/get/xxx/_xxx(unsigned int irq, ...)

    irq_data based:
         irq_data_set/get/xxx/_xxx(struct irq_data *d, ....)

    irq_desc based:
         irq_desc_get_xxx(struct irq_desc *desc)

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
include/linux/compat-2.6.39.h