compat: do not include kstrto* for kernel >= 2.6.38.4
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 24 Apr 2011 16:11:14 +0000 (18:11 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Mon, 25 Apr 2011 18:45:40 +0000 (11:45 -0700)
commitc9a8b44cf462694c22f1754400733fa0469701b3
tree1c74f122299133f320fca4f69eaea0c3767f7722
parent98d6ba708cc6f295b126dee35a2c96ed23f24148
compat: do not include kstrto* for kernel >= 2.6.38.4

kstrto* went into kernel 2.6.38.4 and causes conflicts with the version
included in compat-wireless. We use strict_strtol to check if kstrto*
is already available.
kstrto* was not moved to compat-2.6.38.h because kernel version <=
2.6.38.3 needs this backport and some distributions like Ubuntu still
ship an older version of this kernel.

Reported-by: Andreas Hartmann <andihartmann@01019freenet.de>
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
compat/kstrtox.c
include/linux/compat-2.6.39.h