compat: add device name in register_netdevice(dev)
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 22:04:44 +0000 (00:04 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Tue, 14 Jun 2011 18:09:56 +0000 (11:09 -0700)
commitdff5517444fe01f5c8313bdf374be7df76f65aeb
treec4bdcb1f3621d496777597341df9baea25e4d613
parent1cd0ced7c679ad23232eb14756a3cabb6fd28777
compat: add device name in register_netdevice(dev)

dev_alloc_name() is not called explicitly in the driver code any more,
but it is done in register_netdevice(). This causes devices getting
wrong names like "wlan%d". With this patch they get names like wlan0
again.

Add to compat-3.0-stable

CC: Ignacy Gawedzki <i@lri.fr>
include/linux/compat-2.6.h
include/linux/compat-3.0.h [new file with mode: 0644]