compat: Fix module_init return type from void to int.
authorNicolas Cavallari <Nicolas.Cavallari@lri.fr>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 09:55:28 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@frijolero.org>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 17:19:43 +0000 (09:19 -0800)
commitfcee879e3f23863b3ab7cb4901a5e2a355e3d74a
treef75c7149c611dc038fe4a85534001a65c982f617
parent086f3a1b5962866a12d8964d0baf5d7a5a3826f5
compat: Fix module_init return type from void to int.

086f3a1 overrode module_init to make it depend on compat, but the
overriding module_init has return type 'void', so strange things would
happen when the module loading code see that init_module() returns
positive values.  This patch makes it return the value returned by
the overriden module_init.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Cavallari <cavallar@lri.fr>
Acked-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@frijolero.org>
include/linux/compat-2.6.h