compat: add __always_unused
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 31 Aug 2011 22:20:10 +0000 (00:20 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2011 22:22:12 +0000 (15:22 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/compat-2.6.33.h

index 8aabda0..43f1989 100644 (file)
@@ -138,6 +138,12 @@ static inline bool pci_is_pcie(struct pci_dev *dev)
 #endif
 }
 
+#ifdef __GNUC__
+#define __always_unused                        __attribute__((unused))
+#else
+#define __always_unused                        /* unimplemented */
+#endif
+
 #endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,33)) */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_33_COMPAT_H */