Add module load print to know where we backported from
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2010 17:50:36 +0000 (09:50 -0800)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2010 17:51:11 +0000 (09:51 -0800)
For stable kernels this will be more important. I'll soon start
a branch based on new kernel releases so if anyone wants to
base their code only up to a specific point release they can use
that.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
compat/main.c

index 76e571a..1570f6f 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,8 @@ static int __init compat_init(void)
 {
        /* pm-qos for kernels <= 2.6.24, this is a no-op on newer kernels */
        compat_pm_qos_power_init();
+       printk(KERN_INFO "Generic kernel compatibility enabled based on "
+              "linux-next next-20100112\n");
 
         return 0;
 }