rdma.m4: determine arg count for string_get_size
authorSteve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2016 16:22:45 +0000 (09:22 -0700)
committerSteve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2016 20:56:52 +0000 (13:56 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
config/rdma.m4

index b9ff0ba..f6f9a8d 100644 (file)
@@ -3157,6 +3157,29 @@ AC_DEFUN([LINUX_CONFIG_COMPAT],
                AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
        ])
 
+       AC_MSG_CHECKING([if string_helpers.h string_get_size has 5 params])
+       LB_LINUX_TRY_COMPILE([
+               #include <linux/sched.h>
+               #include <linux/bug.h>
+               #include <linux/kernel.h>
+               #include <linux/math64.h>
+               #include <linux/export.h>
+               #include <linux/ctype.h>
+               #include <linux/errno.h>
+               #include <linux/string.h>
+               #include <linux/string_helpers.h>
+       ],[
+               (void)string_get_size(0, 0, 0, NULL, 0);
+
+               return 0;
+       ],[
+               AC_MSG_RESULT(yes)
+               AC_DEFINE(HAVE_STRING_GET_SIZE_5_PARAMS, 1,
+                         [string_get_size has 5 params])
+       ],[
+               AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
+       ])
+
 ])
 #
 # COMPAT_CONFIG_HEADERS