Enable the compat_firmware_class to be built only on < 2.6.32
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 01:35:29 +0000 (17:35 -0800)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 01:36:57 +0000 (17:36 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Makefile
compat/Makefile

index 0d4bd66..06983c9 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -18,6 +18,11 @@ COMPAT_VERSIONS := $(shell I=$(COMPAT_LATEST_VERSION); while [ "$$I" -gt $(KERNE
 $(foreach ver,$(COMPAT_VERSIONS),$(eval export CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_$(ver)=y))
 endif
 
+ifeq ($(CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_33),y)
+ CONFIG_COMPAT_FIRMWARE_CLASS=m
+ $(error "poo")
+endif
+
 obj-y += compat/
 
 # This hack lets us put our include path first than the kernel's
index e3560a7..9441ff9 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 obj-m += compat.o
 #compat-objs :=
 
-obj-m += compat_firmware_class.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_COMPAT_FIRMWARE_CLASS) += compat_firmware_class.o
 
 compat-y += main.o