compat: add linux/of.h just when CONFIG_OF is set.
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 11:11:47 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 00:41:40 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
In kernel < 2.6.34 linux/of.h unconditionally includes asm/prom.h which
is not available on all architectures. In newer kernel versions this is
just included if CONFIG_OF is set. For these old kernel just include
linux/of.h when CONFIG_OF is set. This fixes a compile problem with
ath6kl as it uses linux/of.h only when CONFIG_OF is set.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/of.h [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/include/linux/of.h b/include/linux/of.h
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c5dc87c
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,16 @@
+#ifndef _COMPAT_LINUX_OF_H
+#define _COMPAT_LINUX_OF_H 1
+
+#include <linux/version.h>
+
+#if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,34))
+#include_next <linux/of.h>
+#else
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_OF
+#include_next <linux/of.h>
+#endif /* CONFIG_OF */
+
+#endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,34)) */
+
+#endif /* _COMPAT_LINUX_OF_H */