compat/nes: Adding pci_zalloc_consistent backport ofed
authorTatyana Nikolova <tatyana.e.nikolova@intel.com>
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 05:33:33 +0000 (21:33 -0800)
committerTatyana Nikolova <tatyana.e.nikolova@intel.com>
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 05:35:38 +0000 (21:35 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Tatyana Nikolova <tatyana.e.nikolova@intel.com>
include/linux/compat-3.17.h

index 0e5e424..848291f 100644 (file)
@@ -3,9 +3,21 @@
 
 #include <linux/version.h>
 #include "../../compat/config.h"
+#include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
+#include <linux/pci.h>
+#include <linux/device.h>
 
 #if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,17,0))
 
+#define pci_zalloc_consistent backport_pci_zalloc_consistent
+static inline void *
+backport_pci_zalloc_consistent(struct pci_dev *hwdev, size_t size,
+                      dma_addr_t *dma_handle)
+{
+        return dma_zalloc_coherent(hwdev == NULL ? NULL : &hwdev->dev,
+                               size, dma_handle, GFP_ATOMIC);
+}
+
 #ifndef HAVE_KTIME_GET_REAL_NS
 #include <linux/hrtimer.h>
 #include <linux/ktime.h>