Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 20:37:20 +0000 (21:37 +0100)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 22:54:43 +0000 (17:54 -0500)
compat/compat-2.6.23.c

index 87f2a8c..67d0075 100644 (file)
@@ -217,14 +217,6 @@ void __dev_set_rx_mode(struct net_device *dev)
                dev->set_multicast_list(dev);
 }
 
-#ifndef HAVE_PCI_SET_MWI
-int pci_try_set_mwi(struct pci_dev *dev)
-{
-       return 0;
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(pci_try_set_mwi);
-#else
-
 /**
  * pci_try_set_mwi - enables memory-write-invalidate PCI transaction
  * @dev: the PCI device for which MWI is enabled
@@ -236,7 +228,10 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(pci_try_set_mwi);
  */
 int pci_try_set_mwi(struct pci_dev *dev)
 {
-       int rc = pci_set_mwi(dev);
+       int rc = 0;
+#ifdef HAVE_PCI_SET_MWI
+       rc = pci_set_mwi(dev);
+#endif
        return rc;
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(pci_try_set_mwi);