compat: add is_unicast_ether_addr
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 11:11:46 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 00:41:37 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/compat-2.6.38.h

index 1f9ab52..ad04ebc 100644 (file)
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
 
 #include <linux/kernel.h>
 #include <linux/skbuff.h>
 
 #include <linux/kernel.h>
 #include <linux/skbuff.h>
+#include <linux/etherdevice.h>
 
 /* rename member in struct mmc_host in include/linux/mmc/host.h */
 #define max_segs       max_hw_segs
 
 /* rename member in struct mmc_host in include/linux/mmc/host.h */
 #define max_segs       max_hw_segs
@@ -77,6 +78,17 @@ static inline int skb_checksum_start_offset(const struct sk_buff *skb)
 
 #define ETH_P_LINK_CTL 0x886c          /* HPNA, wlan link local tunnel */
 
 
 #define ETH_P_LINK_CTL 0x886c          /* HPNA, wlan link local tunnel */
 
+/**
+ * is_unicast_ether_addr - Determine if the Ethernet address is unicast
+ * @addr: Pointer to a six-byte array containing the Ethernet address
+ *
+ * Return true if the address is a unicast address.
+ */
+static inline int is_unicast_ether_addr(const u8 *addr)
+{
+       return !is_multicast_ether_addr(addr);
+}
+
 #endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,38)) */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_38_COMPAT_H */
 #endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,38)) */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_38_COMPAT_H */