Depending on the arguments to alloc_netdev_mqs(),
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:45:26 +0000 (10:45 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:07:34 +0000 (08:07 -0700)
it may give a warning due to the use of max().
Fix the warning with max_t().

Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
include/linux/compat-2.6.38.h

index ad04ebc..63f9dd6 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,8 @@ static inline int skb_checksum_start_offset(const struct sk_buff *skb)
 
 /* include/linux/netdevice.h */
 #define alloc_netdev_mqs(sizeof_priv, name, setup, txqs, rxqs) \
-       alloc_netdev_mq(sizeof_priv, name, setup, max(txqs, rxqs))
+       alloc_netdev_mq(sizeof_priv, name, setup, \
+                       max_t(unsigned int, txqs, rxqs))
 
 #define ETH_P_LINK_CTL 0x886c          /* HPNA, wlan link local tunnel */