compat: add config var for CORDIC and CRC8
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 14:49:25 +0000 (15:49 +0100)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2011 19:58:17 +0000 (11:58 -0800)
Sometimes the kernel version compat-wireless is build against has
support for cordic and crc8 in its source, but these modules were not
build when the kernel was build, because no one selected them. The modules are
needed for the bcmsmac driver and they should be build every time when
they were not already build while the kernel was build.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
compat/Makefile

index 9e4db44..fa9c6cb 100644 (file)
@@ -34,9 +34,9 @@ compat-$(CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_2_6_39) += \
        compat-2.6.39.o \
        kstrtox.o
 compat-$(CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_3_0) += compat-3.0.o
-compat-$(CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_3_1) += \
-       cordic.o \
-       crc8.o
+
+compat-$(CONFIG_COMPAT_CORDIC) += cordic.o
+compat-$(CONFIG_COMPAT_CRC8) += crc8.o
 
 ifndef CONFIG_64BIT
 ifndef CONFIG_GENERIC_ATOMIC64