This has disappeared upstream and is no longer used.
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 21:11:05 +0000 (22:11 +0100)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 22:54:54 +0000 (17:54 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
compat/compat-2.6.24.c
include/linux/compat-2.6.24.h

index 5e2a77d..b9ae16b 100644 (file)
 struct net init_net;
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(init_net);
 
-/* Part of net/ethernet/eth.c as of 2.6.24 */
-char *print_mac(char *buf, const u8 *addr)
-{
-       sprintf(buf, MAC_FMT,
-               addr[0], addr[1], addr[2], addr[3], addr[4], addr[5]);
-       return buf;
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(print_mac);
-
 /* 2.6.22 and 2.6.23 have eth_header_cache_update defined as extern in include/linux/etherdevice.h
  * and actually defined in net/ethernet/eth.c but 2.6.24 exports it. Lets export it here */
 
index 6e09530..456dcb6 100644 (file)
@@ -162,13 +162,6 @@ struct ssb_device_id {
 #define dev_get_by_index(a, b)         dev_get_by_index(b)
 #define __dev_get_by_index(a, b)       __dev_get_by_index(b)
 
-/*
- * Display a 6 byte device address (MAC) in a readable format.
- */
-#define MAC_FMT "%02x:%02x:%02x:%02x:%02x:%02x"
-extern char *print_mac(char *buf, const u8 *addr);
-#define DECLARE_MAC_BUF(var) char var[18] __maybe_unused
-
 extern int             eth_header(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev,
                                unsigned short type, void *daddr,
                                void *saddr, unsigned len);